a note on themes

Most of the poems you encounter on this blog will reference the events of Black Saturday. However, at times you may find others – Overdose and Wirrawilla for example – that have been written about other events in my life. Grief and loss are likely to emerge as strong themes…

2 responses to “a note on themes

  1. Very powerful poems. I hope they truly do fulfill their therapeutic label, clearing the way for vibrant new growth. You are brave to share your emotions in this way.

    • Thank you Penny. I hope that these poems, by putting words to my experiences, will not only help me but perhaps allow others to reflect on similar losses or challenges they have faced. One of the reasons that I read is that, by reading others’ work, I can often gain insight into myself.

Leave a Reply

